A Potluck Hit

Hi everyone! Yesterday I had some friends over for a potluck and I thought I’d share what I made because it was a hit! (Yay!) I have to thank Minimalist Baker for this recipe because I found it in her awesome cookbook.

Alright so I chose her Thai Baked Sweet Potatoes and I’m so glad I did!

img_1621

img_1618

I started by getting everything out onto the counter because I wanted to make these quickly. I’d just gotten home from work and I still had the housecleaning to do. I was on a mission. 

I already had the sweet potatoes baking and all that remained was the sauce and the sautéed chick peas.

img_1619

It’s really the sauce that takes this recipe from good to great! It’s a delectable combination of sweet gingery tahini goodness that I just can’t describe. My guests were “ooh-ing” and “ah-ing” at the sight of them but when they tasted the sauce they all asked enthusiastically for the recipe. Let’s be honest, that’s what we’re all hoping for when we cook, right?

img_1620

Well worth the mid-range effort required, these are a delicious, healthy, and affordable meal. The warm potato and chick peas make it a comforting choice for a cold winter evening but somehow the ginger, lime, and cilantro flavours make it an attractive summer choice too.

What’s your go-to crowd pleaser?

https://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/bridgette-decoste-18457047

Leave a Reply

