How To Relax

If you’re the type of person who just can’t relax, I understand. Busy-brained people like us can easily find ourselves overscheduled and missing out on good quality sleep because of it. The good news is I have the answer.

I hear a lot of tips for relaxing like:

Listen to running water

Meditate

Cook (This one blows my mind. How do people relax while cooking?!)

Yes, I do suggest having a quiet, comfortable environment.

img_0659

And yes, I’m a big fan of the candlelit bubble bath… for like ten minutes and then I’m bored. But those ten minutes are great!

img_0663

The problem is I haven’t a hope of enjoying anything if I’ve skipped this one essential step: scheduling! Nerd alert.

Scheduling has been a godsend in my life. Having a day planner to track and plan every little thing I have to do works wonders for quieting my mind. I’m not worried about keeping all the little details running through my memory so I don’t forget them. And I can stop mentally planning out my day/week/month hourly. Oh and so-long butterflies when I think I might have overlooked a bill! Ok, that one still happens. Bills are scary.

img_0665

This year I’m trying out bullet journaling and I have to say I’m liking it so far. Now if you’ll excuse me, I have a bath to enjoy and some pillows to snuggle.

Leave a Reply

