My Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Smoothie Recipe

Nut free, gluten free, vegan, raw, this smoothie is safe to serve to just about everyone and it’s so good they’ll never even know it’s healthy. Seriously. It’s like dessert.

IMG_0796.PNG

img_0793

It all started when I ran out of my favourite green juice and I couldn’t make my go-to smoothie. Definitely had a little panic moment. Without my green juice I would have to use water as the liquid base so I knew I had to pack a lot of flavour into this little drink. The green juice has big shoes to fill. 

I knew I couldn’t come close to replicating my green smoothie so I didn’t even try. I went for a nutty, chocolaty flavour and after blending all the ingredients it was still missing something. I threw in a handful of strawberries and at last it was perfect. There’s just something so satisfying about enjoying something that tastes like a treat and knowing it’s actually really good for you. Or maybe that’s just me? I usually make a double batch and Tyler loves it too. Best of all, it’s super filling so I can go hours feeling full and satisfied.

img_0794

Here’s what you need:

  • 2 frozen bananas
  • 4 dates (medjool, pitted)
  • 1/2 cup frozen strawberries
  • 1 handful of spinach
  • 1 tbsp unsweetened sunflower butter
  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 1 tbsp hemp hearts
  • 1 serving vanilla protein powder
  • 1 cup of water (add more as desired)

Blend and enjoy!!

img_0795

Photos by Erin Bulger

If you’d like to nutritional information you can check out the chronometer page I made!

img_0797img_0798img_0799

Shop the post

Blender: https://www.amazon.com/Oster-6647-10-Speed-Blender-White/dp/B00006IUUU/ref=pd_lpo_79_tr_img_3?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=M9ANGT3CQ1C666ZM3M5H

Protein:http://www.arbonne.com/Pws/bridgettedecoste/store/AMCA/product/Protein-Shake-Mix-Meal-Replacement-Vanilla-2070,1860,355.aspx

Plate: http://www.pier1.ca/shop/azure-floral-appetizer-plate-set/3139993.html?cgid=pattern_dinnerware#nav=left&prefn1=curatedColor&prefv1=Blue&start=1

Watch: https://www.fossil.com/us/en/products/jacqueline-mini-rose-tone-stainless-steel-watch-sku-es3799p.html

 

https://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/bridgette-decoste-18457047

Leave a Reply

