What’s In My Weekend Bag?

Yesterday I showed you my fab new bag and now I’m putting it to use. You might have seen my “Get Ready With Me” video I did with my brother, Coren, on Prince Edward Island this week- so much fun! Now you can take a peek at what I brought. If you wanna see how I packed everything, scroll on down to the video. If you’re into the nitty gritty details, read on.

I was gone three days so my weekend capsule was made up of 2 bottoms and 4 tops, plus PJs (and socks and undies of course.) Firstly, I needed a travel outfit. I chose leggings with a flannel layered over a tank. This is comfy and accommodates warmer and cooler temperatures thanks to the layers.

IMG_1098

I like to travel home in the same outfit I arrived in. I know some people prefer a fresh outfit for the trip home but for me I’m ok with a second wear, especially knowing I’m headed home to my shower and a whole closet of fresh clothes. I hope you don’t think I’m gross now.

IMG_1095

I knew Coren and I would be keeping things casual (we’re not exactly rollin’ in it right now) so I brought my lightwash Levi’s. Between these and my leggings I knew I’d be set for bottoms. Then I went for my blue button-down shirt and a sweater. I picked a slightly nicer sweater because I wanted to have a somewhat decent option if we went out for dinner one night. Like the ballers we are at heart.

IMG_1099

When it comes to travelling with makeup I’m all about the bare essentials. Not much of a diva there. I kept it light and packed samples of my skincare and perfume. Then I grabbed my deodorant, toothbrush, shampoo, and hairbrush. Done.

IMG_1100

Finally, I gathered all my usual vitamins and pills. I collected them for this photo so you could see just how many bottles there are. I bet you’d be surprised how many you regularly use as well. I have my protein powder, probiotics and vitamin D, a supplement to speed hair growth (come oonnn, long hair!) Aleve and Tylenol, as well as an immune system support I use when I’m feeling over-tired or rundown- which is all the time while travelling.

Obviously I don’t bring the whole bottles, I just throw a few of each in a container and portion out a few servings of protein. If I don’t, you can always find me at an overpriced hotel convenience shop spending $25 on a bottle of Advil and a tampon. Yes. That really happened.

Leave a Reply

