OOTD: Winter Capsule 2017

So I’ve started thinking it’s probably a good idea to showcase some of my capsule wardrobe outfits. I have some reservations about this because I don’t consider myself very fashion-savvy and also because this was my first capsule; meaning I rustled it up from what I already had. While I’m very pro capsule, I’m not very proud capsule… yet.

In any case, our talented photographer and my good friend, Erin, has encouraged me to stretch my comfort zone and do the previously unthinkable: an OOTD. Eek!

IMG_1112

So here I go! On top I have a Zara shirt my brother bought me in France. C’est magnifique. I paired it with my grey Levi’s and then some brown boots to tie in the warmer colour blocking on the shirt- I hope.

IMG_1113

These boots are super cute and comfy, plus I know they’ll last forever. I bought my first pair of Clarks seven (!!!) years ago and they are still going strong! I knew if I were going to splurge on another pair of boots for some variety, it would have to be Clarks again. Commonly thought of as an old lady brand, I think these boots would disagree.

IMG_1114

I am a die hard rose gold fanatic. I’m not unreasonable though- I’ll make an exception for diamonds. I don’t wear a lot of jewelry but all my little pieces are definitely rosy. This watch was a graduation gift from my nanny when I got my degree. She and I have very similar taste and I know I will love this watch forever. Many thanks to nan 🙂

Well there you have it, my first OOTD. I hope you thought it was worth sharing and that you enjoyed this peek into my winter capsule. I think I’ll do these 2 or 3 times a month and hopefully I can improve along the way. What do you think?

Photos by Erin Bulger
Never miss a post! Follow me on Bloglovin

Shirt (old): Zara
Jeans: Levi’s
Boots (old): Clarks
Watch: Fossil

Leave a Reply

